Questions? Please contact our friendly support

Orders before 14:00 will ship today

Free shipping to NL from €100,-

Talking to… Karolina

Hi Karolina, nice talking to you! Would you please introduce yourself?

My name is Karolina and I am from Poland. I finished my Bachelors Biomedical Engineering at University. For my Masters level I did Materials Engineering and I decided to also do a second study and completed a Management and Production Engineering degree too.

I have extensive experience in the field of 3D printing. I’m a 3D printing specialist and Technical Product Manager.

What do you do at the FEPshop headquarters on a day-to-day basis?

Oooh! That is too much to write down in a few lines. But it is a lot of technical work like testing, printing, solving problems and helping clients.

What form of transportation do you use to get to the office?

Car or bike.

How did your relationship with FEPshop start?

Smiling: By sending my resume!

Why do you like working for FEPshop?

Because FEPshop gives me a lot of challenging tasks, because I am interested in the 3D printing process and how 3D printing can change the world, especially for medical applications.

What was your first introduction to 3D printing like?

I had it already during my study and I decided to choose this path for my future.

What do you find fascinating about 3D technology?

Using 3D printing technologies we can create complex objects and actually safe human life in the future.

If you had €1000 to spare, which 3D printer would you buy, or which add-on or consumable?

I would not spend this money, I would save them for the future to buy a high quality 3d printer. (Really Karolina? We now wonder how much you would save and what you would buy for it!)

If you could print any object in the world, what would you print for yourself?

A lot, especially personalized, unique items that someone else would not have. My first professional job was to be a constructor, so I know how to design in CAD programs and I could definitely create something and then print it.

What do you expect will happen in 3D printing in the next 5 years?

I expect that 3D printing will grow even faster and that we will actually use it wider.

What is your personal ambition career wise? Where will you be 10 years from now?

I would love to support women in this male dominated business and be a girl boss, because we women are underestimated. But I also hope that by this time I will have my own small jazz café.

If you’re not in the office, or at home, where would we find you?

Traveling around the world or just in the cinema or doing yoga or dancing or in the jazz club or restaurant. I love to cook, bake, eat and explore food in other countries. (Please take us with you Karolina!)

What would you like to say about yourself in addition to the above?

I love to spend time with my family, friends, watching a lot of movies and series and listening to jazz, soul and funk music. I am a typical feeder so in my house there is always enough to eat. I love to explore good places to be, to learn about countries, their food.